Three pedagogical articles and one more

Three articles available on my website discuss topics that may be of interest to my current students. But they’re a bit hidden, so I’m adding links here.

Comments on the Chinese remainder theorem

Some matrix groups

Why everyone should know number theory

All three are a bit dated and many sentiments expressed there (especially in the third one) don’t look quite right anymore, but maybe someone will find them amusing, nevertheless.

I’ve received now several inquiries about my actual research. Perhaps I’ll attempt sometime to make the main ideas at least more accessible by writing something expository. In the meanwhile, here is the presentation I gave at the London-Paris Number Theory Seminar this fall. You can throw it a casual glance if it seems worth the bother.

MK

Leave a comment